Citizen’s Advisory Committee
Policy Committee
Technical Committee

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee decides how the Federal Planning Funds (PL), Transit Planning Funds, and Federal Surface Transportation Program-Urban (STP-U) Funds will be spent within the urban area.  The Planning Committee approves the MPO Work Program & adopts plans and programs prepared by the MPO.  Voting members include City Mayor, County Commissioner, & the District Engineer of WYDOT; the three agencies that make up the MPO.

Agendas and Minutes

Cheyenne MPO Policy Committee All meetings begin at 3:00 pm unless otherwise noted. Please check back for future meetings.

Voting Members

  • Tom DeHoff, P.E. District Engineer, WYDOT
  • Mayor Marian Orr, Cheyenne
  • Commissioner Troy Thompson, Laramie County

Non-Voting Members

  • Amy Allen, P.E., City Engineer
  • Planner, Laramie County Planning
  • Renae Jording, Transit Manager
  • Dave Bumann P.E., Director, Laramie County Public Works
  • Mark Wingate, P.E., WYDOT
  • City Councilman Jeff White
  • Vicki Nemecek, City Public Works

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is comprised of Planners, Engineers, and technical members of the City, County, WYDOT, and other agencies/organizations in the Cheyenne area which have a direct interest in the development of an efficient and effective transportation system.  The Technical committee recommends to Policy Committee approval of plans and projects.

Agendas and Minutes

Cheyenne MPO Technical Committee meetings begin at 10:00 am in room 208, 2101 O’Neil Avenue, unless otherwise noted.

Voting Members

  • Vicki Nemecek, Public Works Director
  • Amy Allen, P.E., City Engineer, City of Cheyenne
  • Planning Services Director, City of Cheyenne
  • Kevin McCoy, Transportation Planner, WYDOT
  • Wayne Shenefelt, Resident Engineer, WYDOT
  • Andrea Allen, Project Development, WYDOT
  • Dave Bumann P.E., Laramie County Public Works
  • Vacant, Director, Laramie County Planning
  • Vacant, Laramie County Planning
  • Dennis Auker, Laramie County School District No. 1
  • Randy Bruns, President, Cheyenne LEADS or
    • Anja Bendel, Cheyenne LEADS
  • Frank Cole, Development Representative or
    • Joe Patterson, Development Representative
  • Todd Eldridge, FE Warren AFB
  • Tim Barth, Manager, Cheyenne Airport
  • Jef McMann, Local Utilities
  • Bruce Hattig, Board of Public Utilities
  • Vacant, Trucking Industry Representative
  • Sara Thompson Cassidy, Railroad Industry Representative
  • Matt Butler, Deputy EMA Director, Emergency Management
  • TBD, Highway Safety, Transportation Safety
  • Renae Jording, Director, City Transit Program
  • Richard Zita, City Parks and Recreation Bicycle and Pedestrian Representative, Trails Planner

 Non Voting Members

  • Deanne Widauf, Director, Housing and Urban Development
  • Walt Satterfield, Planner, FHWA