This is what we do

Technical Committee

Coordination and expertise at the technical level is provided by a variety of professional engineers, planners, and other technically oriented employees from participating agencies. Also represented in this technical process are Laramie County School District #1, Cheyenne Regional Airport, Cheyenne Transit Program, non-motorized transportation (Greenway), F.E. Warren Air Force Base, members from the trucking and railroad industries, local utility companies, Emergency Management, Cheyenne LEADS, and other groups such as local builders and developers. The Technical Committee provides a forum for discussion on issues as they relate to plans, programs, and individual projects and effectively establishes communication and coordination on a technical level.

Cheyenne MPO Technical Committee meetings begin at 10:00 am in room 208, 2101 O’Neil Avenue, unless otherwise noted.

August 23, 2023 Agenda Minutes
October 4, 2023 Agenda Minutes
February 22, 2024 Agenda Minutes
April 22, 2024 Agenda Minutes
June 12, 2024 Agenda


Voting Members

Vicki Nemecek, Public Works Director, City of Cheyenne Operations
Tom Cobb, P.E., City Engineer, City of Cheyenne Engineering
Charles Bloom, Planning Director, City of Cheyenne Planning
Julianne Monahan, Transportation Planner, WYDOT Planning
Wayne Shenefelt P.E., Resident Engineer, WYDOT District
Craig Cox P.E., Resident Engineer, WYDOT District
Andrea Allen P.E., Project Development, WYDOT Engineering
Molly Bennett P.E., Public Works Director, Laramie County Public Works
Justin Arnold, Laramie County Planning, Planner
John Poelma, Laramie County Public Works
LeAnn Koons, Laramie County School District #1, Facilities Planner
Betsy Hale, Cheyenne LEADS, Economic Development
Pat Rudd, Southeast Wyo. Builders Assoc., Private Development Representative
Todd Eldridge, F.E. Warren Air Force Base, Base Planning
Tim Bradshaw, Cheyenne Regional Airport, Aviation
Jef McMann, Black Hills Power, Electric and Gas Utilities
Frank Strong, Board of Public Utilities, Water and Sewer Utilities
Bryce Dorr, Board of Public Utilities
Sally Stainbank, Trucking Industry Representative, Lowe’s Truck Freight
Kristy Richardson, Disabilities Representative, ADA/Mayor’s Council
Matt Butler, County Emergency Management, Emergency Management
Renae Jording, Cheyenne Transit Program, Public Transit Agency
Jeanie Anderson-Shrednik, Cheyenne Area Trails Planner, Bicycle and Pedestrian Representative
Dena Hanson, South Cheyenne Water & Sewer, Water and Sewer Utilities
Vacant, Safety Representative, Transportation Safety
Vacant, UPRR, Rail Freight

Non-Voting Members

Amy Gorbey, Manager, Community Development
Richard Duran, Federal Highways Administration, Planner


This is what we do

Choose a committee

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee decides how the Federal Planning Funds (PL), Transit Planning Funds, and Federal Surface Transportation Program-Urban (STP-U) Funds will be spent within the urban area.  The Planning Committee approves the MPO Work Program & adopts plans and programs prepared by the MPO.  Voting members include City Mayor, County Commissioner, & the District Engineer of WYDOT; the three agencies that make up the MPO.

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is comprised of Planners, Engineers, and technical members of the City, County, WYDOT, and other agencies/organizations in the Cheyenne area which have a direct interest in the development of an efficient and effective transportation system.  The Technical committee recommends to Policy Committee approval of plans and projects.

Citizens Advisory Committee

How would YOU improve transportation in the Cheyenne area? Join our Citzen’s Advisory Committee, and you’ll have a chance to assist our Transportation Planners with bringing about improvements to our area.

Bring us your concerns about biking, driving, roadway safety, pedestrian access and more, and we’ll work together at quarterly meetings to create a solution that can benefit our entire community.