Policy Committee

The Policy Committee decides how the Federal Planning Funds (PL), Transit Planning Funds, and Federal Surface Transportation Program-Urban (STP-U) Funds will be spent within the urban area.  The Planning Committee approves the MPO Work Program & adopts plans and programs prepared by the MPO.  Voting members include City Mayor, County Commissioner, & the District Engineer of WYDOT; the three agencies that make up the MPO.

Agendas and Minutes

Cheyenne MPO Policy Committee All meetings begin at 3:00 pm unless otherwise noted. Please check back for future meetings.

Voting Members

  • Tom DeHoff, P.E. District Engineer, WYDOT
  • Mayor Marian Orr, Cheyenne
  • Commissioner Troy Thompson, Laramie County

Non-Voting Members

  • Jim Voeller, City Engineer
  • Planner, Laramie County Planning
  • Renae Jording, Transit Manager
  • Rob Geringer, P.E., Director, Laramie County Public Works
  • Mark Wingate, P.E., WYDOT
  • City Councilman Jeff White
  • Vicki Nemecek, City Public Works