Cheyenne Metropolitan Planning Organization

Policy Committee Meeting October 4, 2023 City Council Chambers

Attendance:

Policy Voting Members:

Patrick Collins Linda Heath Ralph Tarango



City of Cheyenne, Mayor, Chair Laramie Co. Commissioner, Vice-Chair WYDOT, District Engineer (Zoom)

Technical Voting Members	: Charles Bloom (Chair)	Planning & Development
	Andrea Allen	WYDOT
	Justin Arnold	Laramie County Planning & Devel. (zoom)
	Molly Bennett	Laramie County Public Works
	Matt Butler	Laramie County EMS
	Wes Bay (for Tom Cobb)	City Traffic Engineer
	Bryce Dorr	City of Cheyenne BOPU
	Larry Gallagher	South Cheyenne Water & Sewer
	Betsy Hale	Cheyenne LEADS
	Renae Jording	City of Cheyenne, Transit (zoom)
	Craig LaVoy (for Ms. Nemecek)) City Public Works (zoom)
	Juli Monahan	WYDOT Planning
	Kristina Richardson	Mayor's Council for People with Disabilities
	Wayne Shenefelt	WYDOT Resident Engineer
	Sally Stainbank	Lowe's Distribution
	Frank Strong	Cheyenne BOPU
	Jeanie Vetter	Parks and Greenway Planner
	Sam Weinstein	Southeast Wyo Builders Assoc.
Non-Voting Members:	Molly Bennett	Laramie County Public Works
	Charles Bloom	City Planning & Development
	Tom Cobb	City Engineer
	Juli Monahan	WYDOT Planning
	Mark Wingate	WYDOT State Planning Engineer
	Justin Arnold	Laramie County Planning
Staff:	Tom Mason	MPO Director
	Ginni Stevens	MPO Senior Transportation Planner
	Valerie Pickard	Office Manager
	Stefanie Boster	City Attorney

Guests:

II. Powderhouse Plan Tristan Cordier AVI presents the Powderhouse Plan

Van Buren Corridor Study III.

Meeting adjourned. 3:21pm